Somerset Area

Walk with us in Somersetshire

Easy AccessEasyLeisurelyModerateStrenuousTechnical
Moderate Saturday, 16th December 2017, Castle & Beach, 9mile / 14.5km
Moderate Saturday, 16th December 2017, A Winter Walk From Clevedon, 5.5mile / 8.8km
Moderate Sunday, 17th December 2017, Priddy, 4.5mile / 7.2km
Moderate Sunday, 17th December 2017, Bath, 12mile / 19.3km
Moderate Sunday, 17th December 2017, Around Staple Fitzpaine, 12mile / 19.3km
Moderate Sunday, 17th December 2017, Christmas Mince Pie Walk: A Trek Across the Quantocks, 8.5mile / 13.7km
Moderate Wednesday, 20th December 2017, The Ada Lovelace circuit, 4mile / 6.4km
Moderate Thursday, 21st December 2017, Orchardleigh, 5mile / 8km
Moderate Thursday, 21st December 2017, Kingswood, Cross, Compton Bishop, Barton and South Winscombe., 7mile / 11.3km
Moderate Thursday, 21st December 2017, Cheddar, 10mile / 16.1km
Moderate Saturday, 23rd December 2017, Holiday Horner, 7mile / 11.3km
Moderate Tuesday, 26th December 2017, Dunster's woods & lanes, 7mile / 11.3km
Moderate Thursday, 28th December 2017, Annual Mince Pie Ramble from Winscombe, 6.5mile / 10.5km
Moderate Thursday, 28th December 2017, Nunney, 7mile / 11.3km
Moderate Saturday, 30th December 2017, Northern Quantocks, 8mile / 12.9km
Easy Sunday, 31st December 2017, Worlebury Woods, Anchor Head & Sand Bay., 8mile / 12.9km
Moderate Sunday, 31st December 2017, A New Year's Eve Walk in the Quantocks, 8.5mile / 13.7km
Moderate Monday, 1st January 2018, Glastonbury, 6mile / 9.7km
Moderate Wednesday, 3rd January 2018, Amble for Tea, 3mile / 4.8km
Moderate Thursday, 4th January 2018, Horningsham, 7mile / 11.3km
Moderate Thursday, 4th January 2018, Long Ashton., 7.5mile / 12.1km
Moderate Thursday, 4th January 2018, Longleat, 9.5mile / 15.3km
Moderate Saturday, 6th January 2018, Dunster & Timberscombe, 9mile / 14.5km
Easy Saturday, 6th January 2018, Tina's Walk on the Marsh, 4mile / 6.4km
Moderate Sunday, 7th January 2018, Pensford/Compton Dando., 8.5mile / 13.7km
Moderate Sunday, 7th January 2018, Farleigh Hungerford, 10mile / 16.1km
Moderate Sunday, 7th January 2018, Sturminster Newton Mill, 11mile / 17.7km
Moderate Sunday, 7th January 2018, A Quantock Round, 8.5mile / 13.7km
Easy Sunday, 7th January 2018, Around Clevedon., 5mile / 8.1km
Easy Wednesday, 10th January 2018, The old corners of Weston and woods., 4mile / 6.4km
Moderate Wednesday, 10th January 2018, A flat winter walk, 4mile / 6.4km
Moderate Thursday, 11th January 2018, Wookey, 5.2mile / 8.4km
Moderate Thursday, 11th January 2018, Chew Valley., 6mile / 9.7km
Moderate Thursday, 11th January 2018, Badgworth, 6mile / 9.7km
Moderate Saturday, 13th January 2018, West flank of Exmoor, 8mile / 12.9km
Moderate Sunday, 14th January 2018, Stoke St Michael, 6mile / 9.7km
Moderate Sunday, 14th January 2018, Along the West Mendip Way., 8.5mile / 13.7km
Moderate Sunday, 14th January 2018, Ham Hill and around, 10mile / 16.1km
Moderate Sunday, 14th January 2018, Haddon Hill & Wimbleball Lake, 7.5mile / 12.1km
Moderate Wednesday, 17th January 2018, Around Nutcombe, 4mile / 6.4km
Strenuous Thursday, 18th January 2018, Rodney Stoke, 9.5mile / 15.3km
Moderate Thursday, 18th January 2018, Chew Magna, 10mile / 16.1km
Moderate Thursday, 18th January 2018, Stanton Drew, Norton Malreward, East Dundry and Norton Hawkfield., 8.5mile / 13.7km
Moderate Saturday, 20th January 2018, Tour of Dunster, 8mile / 12.9km
Moderate Saturday, 20th January 2018, Corton Ridge & Cadbury Castle, 5.8mile / 9.3km
Strenuous Sunday, 21st January 2018, Holford to West Quantoxhead., 12mile / 19.3km
Moderate Sunday, 21st January 2018, Radstock, 11mile / 17.7km
Moderate Sunday, 21st January 2018, Chalk hills and valleys of West Dorset., 12mile / 19.3km
Moderate Sunday, 21st January 2018, Crook Peak, Winscombe & Cross, 9.5mile / 15.3km
Moderate Wednesday, 24th January 2018, A Quantock wander, 4.5mile / 7.2km
Moderate Thursday, 25th January 2018, Shepton Mallet, 5.5mile / 8.9km
Easy Thursday, 25th January 2018, Frome Valley Walkway, Iron Acton and Rangeworthy., 11mile / 17.7km
Moderate Thursday, 25th January 2018, Westbury-sub-Mendip, 6mile / 9.7km
Moderate Saturday, 27th January 2018, Following the Parrett, 9mile / 14.5km
Easy Sunday, 28th January 2018, Bradford-on-Avon., 11mile / 17.7km
Moderate Sunday, 28th January 2018, Midsomer Norton, 11mile / 17.7km
Moderate Sunday, 28th January 2018, Seavington St Mary, 11.5mile / 18.5km
Moderate Sunday, 28th January 2018, Three P's Way: Pawlett, Puriton, Parrett, 9.5mile / 15.3km
Moderate Wednesday, 31st January 2018, Dunster deer park, 4mile / 6.4km
Moderate Thursday, 1st February 2018, Mells, 6.6mile / 10.6km
Moderate Thursday, 1st February 2018, Chew Valley Lake to Winford Circle., 8mile / 12.9km
Moderate Saturday, 3rd February 2018, Red deer fingers crossed, 9mile / 14.5km
Easy Saturday, 3rd February 2018, Bathpool, Ruishton, Hankridge Water Park, 5.8mile / 9.3km
Moderate Sunday, 4th February 2018, Wandering the Blackdowns, 10mile / 16.1km
Moderate Sunday, 4th February 2018, Faulkland, 10mile / 16.1km
Moderate Sunday, 4th February 2018, Burrington Ham to Mendip Lodge Wood and back., 10mile / 16.1km
Easy Sunday, 4th February 2018, Portishead, 5.5mile / 8.8km
Moderate Sunday, 4th February 2018, A Quantock Ramble, 8mile / 12.9km
Leisurely Monday, 5th February 2018, Wookey, 3mile / 4.8km
Moderate Wednesday, 7th February 2018, Wandering from Williton, 5mile / 8km
Moderate Thursday, 8th February 2018, Bath, 6.5mile / 10.5km
Moderate Thursday, 8th February 2018, Winscombe, 6mile / 9.7km
Moderate Saturday, 10th February 2018, Abbey views, 7mile / 11.3km
Leisurely Sunday, 11th February 2018, A Winter's Walk by the Sea, 9mile / 14.5km
Moderate Sunday, 11th February 2018, Fyne Court, 10mile / 16.1km
Easy Sunday, 11th February 2018, Bridgwater, Parrett Trail and Canal Towpath., 5mile / 8.1km
Moderate Wednesday, 14th February 2018, The Williton Round, 4mile / 6.4km
Moderate Thursday, 15th February 2018, Witham Friary, 6.3mile / 10.1km
Moderate Thursday, 15th February 2018, – Ebbor Gorge to Priddy via Rookham., 8mile / 12.9km
Moderate Saturday, 17th February 2018, Pre Area AGM Walk, 5mile / 8.1km
Easy Sunday, 18th February 2018, Barton St David, Keinton Mandeville, Babcary, Lytes Cary, Kingsdon and Charlton Adam., 14mile / 22.5km
Moderate Sunday, 18th February 2018, Radstock, 10mile / 16.1km
Moderate Sunday, 18th February 2018, Villages around Keinton Mandeville, 11mile / 17.7km
Moderate Sunday, 18th February 2018, Priddy Ponds, 8mile / 12.9km
Moderate Wednesday, 21st February 2018, Across the meadows, 4mile / 6.4km
Moderate Thursday, 22nd February 2018, Castle Combe towards Colerne., 12mile / 19.3km
Easy Thursday, 22nd February 2018, Stratton-on-the-Fosse, 7mile / 11.3km
Moderate Saturday, 24th February 2018, Farms & mills, 9mile / 14.5km
Moderate Saturday, 24th February 2018, Backwell, Barrow Court & a Jubilee Stone, 6mile / 9.7km
Strenuous Sunday, 25th February 2018, Ysgyryd and Sugar Loaf., 15mile / 24.1km
Moderate Sunday, 25th February 2018, Abbotsbury, 10mile / 16.1km
Moderate Sunday, 25th February 2018, Charterhouse, 10.5mile / 16.9km
Moderate Sunday, 25th February 2018, A Tree Trail Around Churchill & Langford, 7mile / 11.3km
Moderate Wednesday, 28th February 2018, Clatworthy circuit, 5mile / 8km
Moderate Thursday, 1st March 2018, Street, 6.3mile / 10.1km
Moderate Thursday, 1st March 2018, Congresbury, 8mile / 12.9km
Moderate Saturday, 3rd March 2018, Bicknoller ramble, 9mile / 14.5km
Moderate Sunday, 4th March 2018, Combe Hill, Maggotty Paggoty, Butleigh and Hood Monument., 10mile / 16.1km
Moderate Sunday, 4th March 2018, Wells, 10.5mile / 16.9km
Moderate Sunday, 4th March 2018, Broom Hill Woods, 12mile / 19.3km
Easy Sunday, 4th March 2018, Ubley, Blagdon Reservoir., 5mile / 8.1km
Moderate Sunday, 4th March 2018, A Quantock Wander, 8.5mile / 13.7km
Easy Monday, 5th March 2018, Stratton-on-the-Fosse, 3.5mile / 5.6km
Moderate Thursday, 8th March 2018, Wedmore, 6.5mile / 10.5km
Moderate Thursday, 8th March 2018, Congresbury, 6mile / 9.7km
Moderate Sunday, 11th March 2018, Kingston, Isle of Purbeck, 10mile / 16.1km
Moderate Sunday, 11th March 2018, Two Churches, 14mile / 22.5km
Moderate Sunday, 11th March 2018, Clatworthy Reservoir and return., 9mile / 14.5km
Moderate Sunday, 11th March 2018, Fair Lady's Well, Nine Barrows & Priddy, 9.5mile / 15.3km
Easy Wednesday, 14th March 2018, Flax Bourton, Bourton Combe, Barrow Court., 4.5mile / 7.2km
Moderate Thursday, 15th March 2018, Deerwood Common, 6.1mile / 9.8km
Moderate Thursday, 15th March 2018, Wiveliscombe, 8mile / 12.9km
Moderate Saturday, 17th March 2018, Minehead North Hill, 13mile / 20.9km
Moderate Sunday, 18th March 2018, Wellow, 11mile / 17.7km
Moderate Sunday, 18th March 2018, From Holford., 11.5mile / 18.5km
Moderate Sunday, 18th March 2018, Meandering Across Somerset Part 11: Wiveliscombe to Kennisham Hill, 13.1mile / 21.1km
Moderate Sunday, 18th March 2018, Broadmayne, 11mile / 17.7km
Moderate Wednesday, 21st March 2018, The Quarme Valley, 5mile / 8km
Moderate Thursday, 22nd March 2018, Dundry Down to East Dundry., 6mile / 9.7km
Moderate Thursday, 22nd March 2018, Kilmersdon, 6mile / 9.7km
Easy Saturday, 24th March 2018, Litton Walk, 5.8mile / 9.3km
Moderate Sunday, 25th March 2018, Southwick, 13mile / 20.9km
Moderate Sunday, 25th March 2018, Wimbleball Lake, Haddon Hill and Hartford Dam., 9mile / 14.5km
Moderate Sunday, 25th March 2018, Abbotsbury, 11mile / 17.7km
Moderate Sunday, 25th March 2018, "Green & Undulating" Dulcote - Worminster - Croscombe - Dinder - Dulcote, 8mile / 12.9km
Moderate Wednesday, 28th March 2018, Dagmars Dunster Circuit, 4mile / 6.4km
Moderate Thursday, 29th March 2018, Coleridge Way to Roadwater returning via Nettlecombe Court to Monksilver., 8.3mile / 13.4km
Moderate Saturday, 31st March 2018, Between the Quantocks & Brendons, 9.5mile / 15.3km

 

 Code used above

$rafeedurl ="http://www.ramblers.org.uk/api/lbs/walks?groups=de02";
$feed=new RJsonwalksFeed($rafeedurl); // standard software to read json feed and decode file
$display= new RJsonwalksStdFulldetails(); // code to display the walks in a particular format
$feed->Display($display); // display walks information

This Taunton weather forecast is generated by the Met Office Weather Widget

 

 

Join the Ramblers

As a Ramblers Member you can ralogo200x157
  • be part of Britain’s biggest walking charity
  • join a community of over 110,000 members
  • enjoy a wide range of membership benefits
  • choose from 38,000 led walks a year across England, Scotland and Wales
  • help us continue our charitable work to protect Britain’s footpaths and promote walking
Friday, December 15, 2017